Close

Drinkwell® Lotus Fountain

SKU# PWW00-13709

$59.99
FREE SHIPPING (on orders over $50)
This item qualifies for free shipping.
SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
Not satisfied with your PetSafe product? Return it within 30 days for a refund. View Return Policy
shadow

Description

Developed by a veterinarian, the Drinkwell® Lotus Pet Fountain provides 50 oz of fresh, filtered water to your pet. Multiple free-falling streams of water entice your pet to drink more and continually aerates the water with healthful oxygen. A foam filter catches hair and debris left in the water, helping keep your pet’s water clean and fresh. The ceramic fountain is easy to clean and will look great in your home.

Key Features

  • Designed with two ceramic dishes that are hygienic and easy to clean
  • Multiple free-falling streams of water for pets to drink from

Features

  • Ceramic
  • Best for cats and dogs under 25 pounds
  • For indoor use only
  • Foam filter catches hair and debris in the water and keeps the fountain and pump cleaner
  • 0.4 gallon
  • Dishwasher safe, excluding pump

More Information


Learn more about the Lotus Fountain.

Reviews

56% 100% 15
Overall
%
(15)
#
Ratings Breakdown
15 reviews
5 star
3
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
5
1 star
3

Review this product
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Drinkwell® Lotus Fountain
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters
  • * Required Fields

Rating
60%/
60%
Easy to clean, too easy to break, 2/18/14
by
My cats love the fact that the water goes straight up in the air. I have one that has trouble drinking and the fountain fills her mouth so she drinks more. Being ceramic it is easy to clean. My area has very hard water and the lime scale build up on plastic fountains becomes impossible to remover.

On the down side, about every third time I take it apart the tube the cord comes in through breaks right at the base above the threads. If you do not check it and catch the problem you end up with a leak. I would think that it would be simple to redesign this part to fix this. The plastic it is made out of cannot be glued back together with anything I have been able to find. Expect to buy more of these parts over time.

Rating
20%/
20%
not one of their best products, 11/21/13
by
I have several different pet fountains from this company. This one was aesthetically the best. But as a prior reviewer described, it is very difficult to put together and leaks if you make a mistake. All of the water will leak out the bottom so keep a towel under it. It is so difficult to assemble I found myself not using it. Then the plastic seal in the base fractured and now the unit cannot be used as it leaks. Frankly I was relieved it broke since I had such a hard time assembling it and I threw it way- I did not want to deal with the frustration of trying to assemble it every week. The design is flawed but the presentation of a soothing Zen like fountain is appealing. I liked the ceramic base- easier to clean than the plastic ones. I am going to try the multi level one next.

Rating
100%/
100%
My cats love it., 10/13/13
by
Best all around fountain. My only complaint is the plastic plumbing which can break. But no problem, just ordered a plumbing replacement kit for $5. Other than that, it's very easy to clean and maintain.

Rating
100%/
100%
Lotus Fountain Keeps My Cats Healthy, 10/9/13
by
I've had our Lotus fountain about 1 1/2 years. Our oldest cat (14 yrs) has renal disease and it is crutial that his water intake is good. He drinks often from the bubbling fountain top and from the sides when it's not plugged in (at night). Our vet says that feline cystitis is caused by lack of water as cats by nature don't drink much. I am pleased for the health benefits so our beloved pet can have a longer, healthy life. It is crutial to keep the filter and fountain clean. Thanks for a solid product and supplying replacement parts.

Rating
40%/
40%
Design problems, 9/20/13
by
I was really keen to get this product and a friend brought it from the U.S. for me (I am located in Australia). I had to obtain a voltage regulator in order to operate it, but finally got it running.

There are several problems with the design.

1. the actual bowl sections are a bit small, and while my one cat loves to drink while it is working the others don't, so I have to remove the top part as their heads are too large to drink from the lower bowl comfortably, and even more difficult with the top bowl in place.

2. The plastic tubes connecting from the pump do not click into place, so it is almost impossible to get them to fit into the fountain part - thereby causing an instant puddle if you haven't been able to fit it right. I'm still trying to figure out the best way of putting it all back together again after I've cleaned it. Suggestions would be helpful - perhaps I have missed some crucial bit of info.

3. On the positive side the motor is very quiet - which was a bit of an issue with the other pet fountain I had (worked great for ages until the plastic finally cracked), also with the top bowl in it makes a soothing trickling sound which is very pleasant.

My cat sits on the counter and waits for me to turn it on for him. A rubber pressure pad that automatically turns it on would be a great way to go - but the other cats would need to have a place where they can avoid turning it on if they so choose (and I'm pretty sure my kitties would figure it out). I've previously owned an Original Drinkwell Fountain and was very happy with it.

Rating
80%/
80%
Cat Loves It, 9/17/13
by
This fountain has increased my tortoise shell cat's water intake by leaps and bounds, where others failed. It is VERY durable (it has been kicked several times without breakage), looks great, & easily cleaned in the dishwasher or by hand. The Internal plumbing must not be tightened too much or it will break, though. Even though, I recommend highly.

Rating
100%/
100%
Great product., 8/27/13
by
Your product has done wonders for my male cat. He is eleven years old and would no longer drink water from a bowl and the smell of ammonia from his cat box was overpowering (it does get cleaned daily). He now drinks plenty of water and the smell is gone. The funny thing is he only drinks from the very top just like a human would from a drinking fountain. It took a couple of times to get comfortable cleaning it but no problems so far and it only takes a few minutes. No leaks, no drips and a healthy cat. Thanks.

Rating
40%/
40%
diasppointed, 8/27/13
by
We bought the fountain for our 7 cats. They love it. I noticed the other day that the wire that attaches to the plug was becoming frayed and the inside metal was exposed. This morning my cats were sitting around it and nothing was working. Turns out the wire completely frayed from the plug. The plug itself was very HOT. The wire/plug is not made well. It should not have been damaged this way from just plugging and unplugging it into the wall. I called to see if the warranty would cover it but I need my receipt. I have to look and see but honestly - who keeps recipts for 9 months? Also, its obvious I bought the product and its a petsafe product. What do they need the recipt for??

PETSAFE RESPONSE:

We apologize that you have had this experience. This PetSafe product is covered by a one year limited warranty and to validate this warranty a copy of the dated receipt would be needed. We do show in our records that our Customer Care Center was able to assist you with obtaining the needed replacement pump. Please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677 should you have any further questions.

Rating
20%/
20%
This product is a piece of junk, 8/14/13
by
This water bowl is JUNK. I've had this water bowl for two weeks and it leaked on me twice. I tightened the nut up on the bottom to try to seal and the plastic tubing and it broke. Now I have a $80 water bowl that I can't use.


PETSAFE RESPONSE:

We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing a problem with your Drinkwell Lotus Fountain. This fountain does offer a one year limited warranty. Please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677 so that we may provide a possible solution. We look forward to resolving this issue.

Rating
40%/
40%
Plumbing parts break, 8/7/13
by
I have had this fountain for about 4 months, I am very careful when cleaning the product, I don't "exert pressure" on the plastic parts. I didn't even take the cord pass-through piece apart when I cleaned the fountain so as to not put strain on it. However, the part broke anyway, and it broke in a spot that isn't stressed. This is definitely a design or manufacturing flaw. I think the washer material reacts with the plastic pass-through and causes it to disintegrate. While the kit is only $5, the shipping is also $5; and $10 every 4 months is unacceptable especially considering this shouldn't be happening.


PETSAFE RESPONSE:

We apologize that you have encountered a problem with your Drinkwell Lotus Fountain. This PetSafe product is covered by a one year limited warranty. Please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677 so that we may provide a possible solution. We look forward to hearing from you.

×