Close

Wall Entry Aluminum Pet Door™

SKU# GRP-WALL

starting at $84.95
FREE SHIPPING (on orders over $50)
This item qualifies for free shipping.
SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
Not satisfied with your PetSafe product? Return it within 30 days for a refund. View Return Policy
shadow

Description

Imagine a pet door installed behind a couch or in a utility room. The Wall Entry Door can be installed in interior or exterior wall materials 4-3/4" to 7-1/4" thick, including siding, stucco, and even brick.

WARNING:

Small children can pass through door.
Read Entire Statement

View door cut-out dimensions chart

Which door flap do I need?

Features

  • Slide-in closing panel included; additional closing panel (sold separately) can be used for added insulation
  • Double-flap system insulates for energy efficiency
  • Aluminum frame with durable plastic telescoping tunnel 
  • Easy do-it-yourself installation kit
  • Fits walls 4 3/4 - 7-1/4 inches thick
    Extension tunnel (sold separately) to extend beyond 7 1/4 inches

Door Sizing Chart

How to measure your pet
Door Size Pet Size Flap Opening Frame Dimensions Cut out
Small Up to 12 pounds 5 1/4” x 71/2” 9 1/4” x 13” 6 3/8" x 10 1/16"
Medium Up to 40 pounds 8 1/4” x 11 1/4” 12 1/4” x 17 1/8” 9 9/16" x 14 5/16"
Large Up to 100 pounds 10 3/8” x 15 3/8” 14 1/4” x 21 1/16” 11 7/16" x 18 1/8"

Reviews

56% 100% 19
Overall
%
(19)
#
Ratings Breakdown
19 reviews
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
4
1 star
7

Review this product
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Wall Entry Aluminum Pet Door™
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters
  • * Required Fields

Rating
20%/
20%
the only reason it got a one is because there is no 0. , 4/15/14
by
the door is cheaply made and very poor quality. I have not had it long enough to get the dogs trained and the screws have already started to come out. It is nothing but plastic except for a small square that surrounds the door like a frame and it is very weak. Don't waste your money.

Rating
100%/
100%
Buying another one, 3/18/14
by
a couple years ago I bought the medium for our cats. the double magnetic doors worked well and provided a good insulation from our Seattle weather. , the scary part was cutting a hole in the side of my house. The instructions were easy to read though and we are pleased. However we now have large dogs and I am going to purchase the large one.

Rating
80%/
80%
Great tip for your wall entry aluminum door, 1/7/14
by
I got my wall entry aluminum door two years ago. I have been very happy with it, but this winter I noticed a lot of cold air drafting into my house through the doggy door. So I installed weather stripping around the edges and it made all the difference! I just bought adhesive weather stripping at the hardware store for $4 and it improved the performance 95%! I am thrilled with it!

Rating
40%/
40%
Not ideal for extreme cold weather, 12/12/13
by
Upon initially installing this product, my dog really enjoyed using this product. Perhaps too much. My only problem with this product is extremely cold weather. The outer vinyl flap contracts and allows for the cold air to come in contact with warmer air (from the home) and ice builds up in between the telescopic pieces. Basically, the door is rendered useless until it thaws out. There should be a separate flap in the middle to act as a buffer to eliminate this problem.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We apologize that the Wall Entry Aluminum Pet Door™ has failed to meet your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and do value your feedback. Please know that your suggestion has been passed on to the Pet Access team for review. If you'd like to be a part of our development process, you are welcome to participate by using the link below.

LINK: http://labs.petsafe.net/

Rating
100%/
100%
This door is the greatest. , 12/11/13
by
This door had to be installed in a brick wall that was 7 3/4" thick. Even in the very cold weather, the doors do well to keep out the cold. I can't say enough good about these doors. My dog loves it too.

Rating
40%/
40%
NOT durable enough for the price, 12/10/13
by
The wall liner that is made from black plastic is way too thin and brittle. After 3 years it is cracked and wobbly.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that the Wall Entry Aluminum Pet Door™ has failed to meet your expectations. We do offer optional support installation instructions to help support your door. These instructions can be accessible by viewing page 6 of the manual available in the link below. Please know that we have replacement options available to you and would welcome your call to our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677 so that we may provide a possible solution for you.

LINK: http://www.petsafe.net/support/doors/door-wall-entry/wall-entry-aluminum-pet-door

Rating
100%/
100%
Simply amazing and wonderfully convenient, 11/11/13
by
My husband and I own two adult American Eskimos. We have gone through several dog doors ever since our dogs were puppies and oh boy, they do like to tear the inexpensive plastic flaps up within two months or so. When we bought this pet door, it was very easy to install, especially compared to other pet doors we have tried (We inserted it actually in a non-sliding GLASS door and it still worked!). The flap is sturdy enough and resisted my dogs' chewing. It is also much less expensive than the pricey glass-door doggy door inserts we have tried. (We have to put the doors in glass doors in the laundry room because we also own a cat that just loves to go outside and sneak out... so we actually close the laundry room door when the dogs are out and keep them there during the day). And we never knew it would work in a glass door, but it did. Our dogs only took two days to get fully used to it, zero accidents, and now they are both ten years old and still both using the door like pros! We are so happy--thank you SO much PetSafe! I look forward to buying more products from here in the future.

Rating
20%/
20%
very poor design, 11/11/13
by
this door contains more plastic than aluminum. i bought the door in large for my german shepherd. it fell apart after a month. the plastic broke, i had to rebuild the plastic frame out of wood. now i rely only on the aluminum part that holds the flaps. after 2 years now the flaps are falling apart too, they are breaking, and in cold weather, they are to stiff, and don't seal good enough. cold air is entering the house.
i can really not recommend this door to anybody.


Rating
100%/
100%
It's a great product, 11/5/13
by
I've had this for our 2 labradors and 1 Weimaraner for 7 years. I've replaced the exterior flaps twice (I expected to replace them 7 times by now). The interior flap has never been replaced.

I don't understand the negative reviews. We live in Southern Nevada and have to deal with extreme weather all the time. No issues with the pet door.

This is also our second time putting a pet door in the wall and PetSafe wall entry's are the only way to go.

Great product. Tricky to install CORRECTLY - but, worth the time. And, you could always hire a handyman if you're nervous about it.

Rating
20%/
20%
Extremely disapointed, 11/4/13
by
We purchased this door upon the recomendation of our local pet shop employee who said that it would be a good choice for our Aussie. In barely a year the outside frame has broken at the screw holes and must now be secured w/ the addition of aluminum washers, the interior of the door between the two flaps has cracked on 3 sides, the flaps themselves are torn and cracking and now that it has begun to turn cold here my wife and I spend our nights shivering in our bedroom. I am extremely disapointed in your product that both lets the warm air out and cold air in, is increasing my heat bill since it is anything but a weatherproof door and now not even a year later I am having to replace your poorly designed, poorly crafted product. To make matters worse I find out that you only offer a 30 day warranty?! Why even bother?


PETSAFE RESPONSE:

We apologize that you have had this experience with the PetSafe Wall-Entry Aluminum Pet Door. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the product and make us aware of this issue. This PetSafe product is covered by a one year limited warranty. Please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677 so that we may assist you with obtaining a replacement. We look forward to hearing from you.

×