Close

Save 10% Through Monday with code THX10

Offer excludes subscriptions.
#

Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence

Reviews

85% 100% 30
Overall
%
(30)
#
Ratings Breakdown
30 reviews
5 star
21
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
3

Review this product
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters
  • * Required Fields

Sort by:
Rating
80%/
80%
good fence - BAD collar material, 11/2/14
by
The fence is terrific, the fence jumper won't go near it. However, the collar material needs to be stronger. My 2nd dog, while playing together, chewed just enough to bite the collar into 2 pieces.

At least offer replacement collars with the necessary holes, without the receivers too.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: Thank you for sharing your experience with the Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence. Please know that we do offer replacement straps for our receiver collars, and they can be viewed at the link below. For more information, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

LINK: http://store.petsafe.net/1-replacement-strap

Rating
100%/
100%
Very Dependable, 10/27/14
by
I raise Dobermans Pinchers and have 6 adults, 2 of which are aggressive, With this fence system, I can individualize the strength of correction to each dog. My dogs absolutely know their boundaries ! I have had to go out and run off the deer that want to taunt my dogs, they learn the boundaries too, but I don't worry about my dogs leaving their area.
About the cheap collars, I immediately knew they would not last. I bought leather collars, took them to a leather shop and they put in holes in the collars for the receiver to be attached. Absolutely worth the little extra money and effort to have this system.

Rating
100%/
100%
OUTSTANDING !!!!!, 10/9/14
by
My only regret is not buying this any sooner.
I have a 2 yr old Male Border Collie that would take any opportunity to dart out the house and run around the neighborhood. We were unable to play outside with him much because he would run straight for the pond or head for the street. On Nice days we tied him up to a rope lead but I don't have much shade on my property so we could not let him stay out long.
We rented a gas edger from Home depot for $30. It was well worth it !!.
My wife went behind me burying the wire. It took most of the day we fenced off around 2 acres. I also used a 18 gauge wire since I was fencing off a pretty large area.
We followed the training instructions and it has worked great. I really think he was trained after a week but went through the paces anyway to be sure. We made special effort to show him the driveway was not a way out of the yard because he initially would walk down the driveway until his collar would beep then he would back off. The only problem we had was he chased a rabbit and ran over the fence the first week we let him roam the yard. After he crossed he just laid down and we took the collar off of him and walked him back across.. Since then he will chase off rabbits and raccoons and stop well before the fence. he definitely knows all the borders. I have mistakenly left him outside without the collar and he is content just to stay in the yard. 6 months now with ZERO problems !!!!!

Rating
60%/
60%
cheap collars, 10/6/14
by
For the price of the system I would have thought the collar that comes with it would have been stronger and thicker, but instead a very cheap material. My dogs collar within a week shredded from playing with other dogs. I also disagree with the training technique. My dogs learned by sound not by sight with flags and by the third day I could no longer put their leash on and take them to flags (beeping zone) without them thinking I had something to do with it. It took my dogs about a week to figure out when they heard the beeping sound they were out of their safe zone. I am very pleased that my dogs stay within our 2 acre yard, but very displeased with collar we received with system.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that the collar straps of the Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence do not meet your expectations! These collars are similar to a standard nylon strap that you may use for their id tags. Please know that these receivers are designed to be removed so that you can replace straps with ease when needed. We do offer other straps that may be more suitable to your pet's needs, and we would be happy to assist. Because every pet learns differently, training times may vary, but the Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence System suggests using the boundary flags, a warning tone, and a vibration feature for best results. For more information on training or replacement straps, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
100%/
100%
Effective, 7/21/14
by
My dog was the worst for breaking out. We have a split rail fence and she'd go under it or would jump over. We'd chase her up and Down the street---it was so frustrating. One shock from this system was all it took. She won't try to pass even when the gate is open and the dollar is off. For bigger dogs, expect them to run through the first time. But they definitely remember the shock for the neck time. My husband felt the shock on five and it wasn't bad--just unpleasant. Just enough for the dog to not want to try it a second time. Try the collar on setting three first. Setting five was way to high for my dog.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are happy to hear of the success you and your husband have had in using the Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence and we appreciate you sharing your story. Please know that we do always recommend to start the collar on the lowest static correction level setting when training and introducing your pet to the system, and we are happy to hear you found the setting that works best for your dog. If you have any questions or concerns about your system and training, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
80%/
80%
This product is the only thing that can contain my dog in my fenced yard. , 7/19/14
by
After a year of attempting to train my Rhodesian Ridgeback Rescue dog to quit jumping my 8 foot block wall to chase the neighborhood cats, I gave in a bought the Stubborn Dog In Ground Electric fence. It was amazing how effective it has been! I wish I would have bought it earlier. My only regret is that it that after 7 months of not having any troubles, the transmitter has quit working. I wish I could say that the dog is trained and I no longer need it, but that is not the case. He is back to his fence jumping antics. Due to the price, I'm not sure I will be able to replace it any time soon. However, I am VERY GREATFUL for the 7 months that it did work.


PETSAFE RESPONSE: Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the PetSafe Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence. We are happy to hear of your success in training your rescue dog, but we do apologize about the problem with your transmitter! Please know that this product is backed by a 1 year warranty, and we would be happy to offer troubleshooting and replacement assistance. For more information, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
100%/
100%
Fantastic Product, Love It!, 6/24/14
by
My only regret is I didn't get this underground fence sooner, I live out in the country on seven acres. I installed enough wire to cover about two acres, the rest of my land is heavily wooded. About a year ago my two German Shepherds ran off which they occasionally did, I figured living in the country it was Ok, they always come back. However this time only the male made it back, my closest neighbor who lives just down the road told my that one of the dogs had been hit by a train and was laying on the tracks. So sure enough that is what happened the only thing I can figure it was Amtrack and she misjudged the train speed. She was a young beautiful dog, just had the habit of running with the male. Plus my male German Shepherd started venturing across the woods and visiting a adult foster home, they loved his visits but they wouldn't quit feeding him, he'd come home with pizza, bread, steak bones, ham, who knows what else he was eating. Well he became about 20lbs overweight and was having health issues.

I decided to adopt a new female Black Shepherd/Lab mix from the animal shelter. And made the executive decision to purchase the underground fence and prevent my dogs from venturing out on there own ever again. Part of my backyard is fenced in with chain-link, however it is only good for that area. So I installed the underground fence not knowing for sure how my older male would accept the new boundary limits I set. I did the perimeter training and let the dogs loose with their new necklaces on, I walked the perimeter with them and was so impressed on how fast they leaned the new boundary. The collars are amazing they have a audible beep that I can even hear, the vibration is strong, and than that is followed by the static correction if needed.

The setup was simple just like described in the manual, my only suggestion is start with a lower setting on the strength dial. I started with mine on the highest setting and after installing the batteries the collars started receiving the perimeter signal from about fifty feet away in my hand. I got the audible signal, vibration and than the static correction, at first I thought the collar was defective. So I tried my second collar and it did the same thing than realized I need to turn the strength dial down. I have the perfect boundary setting for my application at just over 50%.

It is such a joy to have my dogs safe and confined to their new boundary, no matter if I'm working in my barn, mowing the grass or just enjoying the out doors my dogs can be with me and I don't have worry about them venturing off.

Rating
100%/
100%
Great Product & Company!, 6/23/14
by
I have had this product for 5 months and so far it works great. Lot of work installing the wire. The collar quit working at about four months the company was great to deal with. They sent a new collar out quick with no hassle. Would highly recommend this product to anyone considering this type of system.

Rating
100%/
100%
Love it!, 6/9/14
by
Have used this product for my two medium-sized mixed breed dogs for 8 years now. Have moved it to three new homes in that time. My dogs are trained so well on it that they don't even go out of the yard if they don't have their collars on now. My only complaint is that the wire seems to break. ALOT. We have over an acre fenced, and have had to replace the wire three times in four years. It is a TON of work to bury all that wire, and then to have it break and have to do it again has been frustrating. Thankfully, even when it is broken, the dogs don't know it and stay in the yard.

For anyone considering this, training truly IS the key. The shock is the warning, but if they don't know WHY they are being shocked, of course they will just run straight through it. So, if you are buying this fence, TAKE THE TIME TO TRAIN your dog. It only takes a few days before they figure it out.

Rating
20%/
20%
Not happy at all waste of money , 6/7/14
by
I purchased this product and it doesn't work... I followed all the instructions to a tee completed the proper training required to get my dogs used to the fence and yet it doesn't work. My hound dog Bella is constantly crossing the boundary line and escaping from our yard. She cant be left alone for more than two minutes or she escapes. I have tried putting the collar level up to five and still she gets out. I have tried putting the box on the highest setting and that doesn't work because the collar will continuously go off no matter where in the boundary she is, it even continues to shock and beep when it is hanging up in the house, well over 30ft from the boundary line so we have no choice but to leave it on medium. I have even gone as far as to switch the wire connections to the box thinking maybe I had them the wrong way but it still goes off. I have three dog so I had to purchase three collars and my other two dogs are trained completely they do not leave the yard, its to the point where I can put them out with out the collars and they still stay in their yard.I observed Bella one day in hopes of finding out how she escapes. she approaches the line and listens to the beep she will stand there through the warning beeps and shocks, she creeps further and further across the line until the beeps stop which is of course when she is on the other side of the line, then nothing she free to roam where ever she wants. I have even gone as far as to put two collars on Bella hoping that if one failed to recognize she was on top of or getting ready to cross the line the other would and she still escapes. like I originally said this product doesn't work for me at all I felt like it was a complete waste of my money the only reason I bought it was for Bella the other two never really left their yard in the first place I only used it on them because Bella is the youngest of the three and I figured it would be a lead by example thing but no it deffinately didn't work

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that the Stubborn Dog In Ground Fence has not met your expectations! Please know that this product does come with a 1 year limited warranty, and we would be happy to provide troubleshooting assistance. Many hound dogs may have loose skin under their snout which can cause inconsistent activation if the probes are not making proper contact. We will be attempting to contact you in order to troubleshoot and provide a possible solution for you and for Bella. If you have any questions, please contact our Customer Care at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
100%/
100%
highly reccomended, 6/4/14
by
Have had the system for 4 years and it works. used it on our last German
Shepherd and have trained a new one now. He stays away from the line even when I forget to turn the transmitter on. It does require wire maintenance as the insulation tends to break down over time but well worth the trouble to keep the dogs safe and not bothering the neighbors.

Rating
40%/
40%
Did not work with our dogs, 6/3/14
by
I bought this system so my two Siberian huskies can safely roam around and also stay in our yard I fenced in 2,500 feet give or take! Of line around the border of our 7.5 acres of land rented equipment to dig a small trench as the instructions / video said and they still get out on highest setting. They just run through it or they jump over the boundary to get out and don't give me that crap about the training instructions that comes with this it is suppose to keep them in check that is what the shock is for! If they desire to get out training will not do for we have tried this approach as well. Simply put depending on the dog this might or might not work depends on how stubborn they are.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that the Stubborn Dog In-ground Fence did not meet your expectations. Please know that this product is backed by a 1 year limited warranty, and we would be happy to discuss troubleshooting assistance! If your huskies are still managing to escape the boundary after training, and the receiver collar is set on the highest level of correction, we would suggest to look at the fit of the collar. For some dog breeds, like huskies, the long hair can prevent the probes from contacting the skin. If this is the case, we do offer longer probes (at the link below) that can alleviate the issue, or you can trim the fur on the dog's neck to make a better connection. If you have any questions, please call our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

LINK: http://store.petsafe.net/fencing-collars-accessory-pack

Rating
100%/
100%
Quick and effective, 5/29/14
by
We have had the stubborn dog in-ground fence for 3 weeks and has been very easy getting our dog (mixed bread of beagle/collie) trained and adapted to his boundries. Would highly recommend this fence. Great buy!

Rating
20%/
20%
hate it, 5/16/14
by
It just doesn't work for our dog. Replaced all parts over the past few years since we bought it. The dig gets threw the barrier every day. Now ant time it rains the receiver beeps all day. Tried to reset it . Didn't work. Changed the batteries. Nothing. Checked all the wiring. Nothing.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that you have encountered a problem with your Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence. Based on the information you provided, there may be an issue with the transmitter or a partial wire break. A partial wire break can be briefly resolved when you unplug then plug the transmitter back in. This can temporarily produce more signal and it is able to pass through a damaged area of the wire. However, this could also be a sign or lightning damage to the transmitter.

With partial breaks, it is common for the Wire Break Alarm to sound after it rains. This is a result of the wet ground can causing a weakened signal because the copper is exposed due to a small cut in the insulation around the wire. The weakened signal may also be the explanation for your pet not responding to the boundary.

To test your transmitter for possible lightning damage, please follow the "Short Loop Test"/ "Systems Test" provided in your manual. For your convenience, the manual can be downloaded by using the link below:

LINK: http://www.petsafe.net/support/fencing/in-ground-fences/stubborn-dog-in-ground-fence#troubleshooting

Please know that we will be attempting to contact you in regards to your situation. If you have any questions, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
20%/
20%
Not worth it , 4/29/14
by
My vet told me to get this so I did because my dog can open gates and jump them I installed it it takes me 45 minuets to install a wireless fence and this takes me 4 hours to install this and my dog will get smart and will back up 20 feet and run through it and at about 10 feet it stops shocking her

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear about the trouble you had experienced with the Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence. Because it is a wired system, it can take longer than the wireless, but we offer both types of systems in an effort to better suit each individual's particular needs. Please know that this system does have a Safety Time Out feature that will cause the receiver to stop administering correction after 30 seconds.
We do recommend after installing any of our containment fences, that you take time in training your pet to the system. Training can often alleviate some of the situations that you've experienced. We do have suggested training tips available in the manual and at the link below. For more information, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

LINK: http://www.petsafe.net/support/fencing/in-ground-fences/stubborn-dog-in-ground-fence#training

Rating
100%/
100%
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!, 4/16/14
by
I have installed this system at two of my homes and we LOVE IT! I will never have to do another chain link or privacy fence again. The three best things about this system are 1- NO MORE DOGS DIGGING OUT OF A FENCE. 2- I have spent THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS on fencing in my yards at past homes. That will never happen again because this product is so AFFORDABLE. 3- I can INSTALL IT MYSELF . We even unplug the control box and take an extra roll of wire with us when we go camping .We plug the box into our camper and lay the wire around our camp site and put plastic tent stakes into the ground to hold the wire in position and our dogs stay on whatever lot we are on. Then take the control box back home and we have a fenced in yard again. We have an Australian Shepherd and a Border Collie and most of our neighbors comment on how well our dogs mind and stay in the yard. They usually comment with a..."Wish my dogs would do that." I just smile and tell them thank you. I HIGHLY RECOMEND this product! Wish I would 've used it years ago. Just think of all the ,aggravation, time, and money I would've saved myself. WE LOVE IT!!!

PETSAFE RESPONSE: Thank you for your time and feedback on the Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence! We are happy to hear that this system works well for you and your Australian Shepherd wherever you travel! If there is anything we can do to make your PetSafe Experience a further success, Please contact our Customer Care at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
100%/
100%
Stubborn dog petsafe fence, 3/12/14
by
Wow wow wow.... This is a brilliant product. We have a 12mth old bull Arab dog. Such a beautiful dog BUT the little bugger can Jump!. We live on an acre of land but 'Chilli' decided this wasn't enough and thought the neighbors was better. Nothing kept her in. So unfortunately we were forced to chain her up most of the time. Then I herd of this product. Chilli's life saver!! It took me 9hrs to install as I dug and buried two sides and the other two sides I cable tied . Chilli now loves her yard, ha ha..... I take the collar off at night when I chain her up for bed. Put it on in the morning. She has more freedom and I don't have to worry about her escaping and getting run over.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: Thank you for taking time to tell us your story and feedback on the Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence. We are happy to hear about Chilli's newfound freedom and your ease of mind!

Rating
100%/
100%
Speechless, 3/11/14
by
I would give this 20 stars if I could. I can not begin to express how great this product really is, and how great the people are at Petsafe. When I started my search for a better means of protecting and limiting my two highly spirited pups movements I was at my wits end. I will explain that I have two extremely smart, freedom loving, escape artists for pets. No privacy, chain link, chicken wire or any other kind of fence could hold them. I called Petsafe and the folks seem genuinely concerned for the safety of my pups and talked me thru a lot of questions I had. GREAT customer service.
To the point I installed the system got my boys matching collars and began training as the instructions and advice from customer service. We have been one month with no escapes, and today I came home to my pups and found that I had forgot to put either collar on them!!!!! They had no restrictions and they had not stepped one paw off property for nearly 13 hours!!!!! I can not thank pet smart enough and my pups will probably thank you more if they could.

PETSAFE REVIEW: We appreciate your time it took to provide feedback on our Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence. We are happy to hear that we could assist you in finding a great solution for your two extremely smart pups!

Rating
100%/
100%
Love the underground fence, 2/16/14
by
We have 2.5 acres between a river and a road. This fence lets our dogs keep our property secure and allows them to roam around all day. We installed the line by using an edger to cut the hole and we pushed the line into it. Made it pretty simple. We've been using this system for 7 years and still works great! I hate when I see dogs tied up or in kennels all the time, no need if you install this fence.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are happy to hear that the Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence has been a great solution for you and your dogs. Please know that we appreciate the time you took to provide this feedback!

Rating
100%/
100%
It really works!, 1/19/14
by
We live on 4 acres and have a stubborn 5 year-old lab we got from the shelter 3 years ago, so he was already an adult dog with his own view on life and freedom. He started crossing the road and people were putting him in their car and bringing him back to us, luckily. So, I decided to install the fence. I used about 4+spools of the wire totaling about 2500 feet around the property. Just getting the twisted wire from the property to the edge of the property was time-consuming and frustrating, not to mention the 10 or so splices to connect the wires. The training was slow, but I did all of these things as instructed in the manual. I called customer support a few times, and I now have a dog who stays on the property for about 6months now!!! It is awesome. He was shocked twice at a low level and refuses to try to leave again.
Also, just had an issue this month with the receiver beeping (indicating a break in the wire). What a nightmare, I thought. How will I find the break buried under all of those leaves with all of the splices?? Invest in the wire break locator. It works. We are up and running again in only a few hours...
What a great product!!

Rating
100%/
100%
Great Fence!, 1/18/14
by
First off...I just want to say that this system works great! I had to move and where I moved to was a very, very busy road which had me very worried for my dog as we moved from a private lane in the country where there was hardly any traffic whatsoever. I installed this stubborn dog underground system (as I have a stubborn dog who can literally jump over a 4 ft. high fence without even touching it). It works beautifully! He got zapped twice during his training and now as soon as he hears the warning beep he runs back into the safe zone.

My only complaint is....the first unit I bought only lasted about 1 year and 4 months... (out of warranty). We thought we had a broken wire at first but that wasn't the case. It was the transmitter box. I had to buy another one. I personally think that the transmitter should last, at the least, a few years especially since it is inside and protected from the elements. Also, the first receiver stopped working but the other 2 receivers that were purchased separately still work fine. I am hoping this next unit will last a lot longer and live up to PetSafe's fine reputation. Hopefully the first unit was just a fluke. But, all in all, I am quite pleased that it is keeping my dog safe. Thank you PetSafe!!!

Rating
40%/
40%
Just didn't work for our dog, 1/12/14
by
Bought this system for use on my 150 lb. Great Pyranese because this breed is a known "roamer". We wanted to keep him in our yard instead of anybody's yard within 20 acres of us. Worked the first couple of weeks and then he decided the highest level of "discipline" wasn't a problem for him. He will go across it but won't come back across it. So I find him just the other side of the boundary waiting for someone to come take his collar off so he can cross back into the yard. Very frustrating to say the least!!!!! Don't know what to do from here,

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing trouble with the Stubborn Dog In-Ground Fence. We can understand how frustrating this issue must be for you. Often times, revisiting a few training steps in our training guide can help your pet understand the boundaries of the system. These steps are found starting on page 21 of our Stubborn Dog manual which can be downloaded at link below.

LINK: http://www.petsafe.net/support/fencing/in-ground-fences/stubborn-dog-in-ground-fence

Rating
100%/
100%
Freedom!, 11/20/13
by
My husband and I have two very strong willed, energetic Redbone Coonhounds and purchased this fence for them and installed it this fall. I didn't hold to much hope that this fence would work for us as our dogs are bred to hunt and one they get a scent are usually gone. Installation while slightly time consuming was quite easy and well worth the results. It does take time to train the dogs on the fence and our smaller hound ran through it once or twice in the beginning but now both dogs have complete freedom and respect the boundaries of the stubborn dog fence. We have had no problems with the fence thus far. I feel like my life is no longer ruled by the dogs walking schedule and they are so happy running and playing together in our yard. With the upcoming birth of our first baby, I pretty much consider this fence invaluable and rest assured that the dogs can get exercise and still be safe and happy. I would highly recommend this fence to anyone!

Rating
100%/
100%
Great product, 10/1/13
by
We purchased this and it is great for our dogs. We have a setter mix and she tests the boundaries!!!! It works great with her and keeps her in the yard and she does not go through the boundaries but she will sit at the edge. My old dog which is a lab mix does great on it and he has been on a leash all his life! this is the best thing ever. It does take 2 or 3 weeks to work with your dog and is really sad when they get shocked the first time but if you work with them it is great for owner and dog because they can be free in the yard and you do not have to keep them tied up.

Rating
100%/
100%
Excellent product - Stubborn In-ground fencing, 9/30/13
by
This product was so easy to install, I did the double loop install. Wire was very durable and was easy to layout. I recommend everyone watching the video prior to installation, it made it a breeze. The instruction manual was very easy to understand and install step by step. Make sure you follow the instructions. I have a sheepdog 90 lbs and a lab 122 lbs, both are trained and safe.

Rating
80%/
80%
Great product, but...., 9/15/13
by
I have had an older version of this model for several years and have been very much a braggart for the system. It has worked great with two exceptions. First, the plastic clip buckle on the collar releases too easily. My dogs play pretty rough with each other, and have managed to "release" each others collars while playing. I turned to our local shoe repair to mount the receivers to leather collars that have sturdy, traditional buckles.
Second, and most disturbing, two of my dogs got loose yesterday and one of them attacked the neighbors dog. Their collars were not activating on the fence, but the transmitter indicated it was in working order (both lights were on and there was no beeping). I changed batteries, again, the collars would not activate. I turned to the transmitter, unplugged it, removed the fence wires and then reconnected the fence wires and restored power. The collars now work with both the new and old batteries. What happened, and how do I keep it from happening again? The system is useless if I cannot count on it to alert me of a problem with the fence.

PETSAFE RESPONSE:

We apologize that you have had this experience. If you would like to discuss this with us, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677. We would be happy to help you locate and correct the issue.

Rating
100%/
100%
Great system for active Siberian Husky dogs!!, 8/24/13
by
We bought one of these after our first husky was hit by a car. Our other two huskies have adapted and it's great to be able to let them out and have run of the backyard. We doubled the fence area so they have about an acre to run and play. They were easy enough to train and have adapted well to their limited perimeter, in fact they have been let out without their collars and still stayed within their limits! We had our original system for almost a year when it stopped working (looked like a blown fuse - could not be replaced as it was not removable). I contacted the company and they were great, they sent me a replacement and a label to mail the original back. I would recommend this system to anyone with dogs and you want them to have freedom to run and get exercise!

Rating
100%/
100%
Awesome product. Highly recommended!, 8/23/13
by
Last December we had to put our beloved Husky/German Shepherd down because of cancer after 12 years. She was the absolute best dog in the world to us. Our yard is fenced in with a 4' fence. She never tried to get out. We were so lonely without her that we went to a rescue and got a Husky/Border Collie. Her name is Alice and she's escaped 3 times and we got her back each time. I had a new 6' fence installed to the tune of $3600.00 and it took less than a week and Alice scaled it just like a human. Then someone suggested the stubborn dog system and now she has been in the yard all summer and will not go anywhere close to the fence. We wish we would have tried it sooner but too late now. It works absolutely perfect.Thanks for a great product.

Rating
100%/
100%
Great fence, 8/2/13
by
We have a Rottweiler and a Boerboel who are both very big, stubborn dogs. Our Rottie has a very strong prey drive as well. We love this fence because a rabbit can sit on the other side of the boundary and our dogs will sit on our side and will not dare to go after it. We love the freedom it gives the dogs to run and play in the yard without having to worry about them going to the bathroom in the neighbors yard or getting in the road. It did not take more than a week for them both to understand the boundary. Our transmitter was hit by lightning recently and it took the dogs two weeks to realize the fence was no longer working. When I called customer service they were very helpful and are sending a new transmitter. I suggest buying the surge protector, I did this time!

Rating
100%/
100%
I have had this product for a few years now and it is wonderful! ., 6/16/13
by
We have a German Shepard that we had tried everything, chain fencing wood privacy fences, adding hot wire to the fences, ect. nothing worked until we found this stubborn dog fence, we add it to our existing fence and now our dog is safe and happy! and has been for years now. We recently got a new dog and we are getting additional collar to train our hoodenee II

×