Close
#

Pogo Plush® Slap Happy

Reviews

78% 100% 19
Overall
%
(19)
#
Ratings Breakdown
19 reviews
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
3

Review this product
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Pogo Plush® Slap Happy
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters
  • * Required Fields

Sort by:
Rating
100%/
100%
LOVE THIS, 3/12/14
by
We got this toy in a Bark Box and my German Shepherd loves it so much that she now ignores her ball which is saying a lot. I now have to replace the old one as its falling apart finally and. Thanks for a toy that really gives my dog hours of fun without the mess!

Rating
100%/
100%
Winner, 1/18/14
by
We got this toy in our monthly Bark Box and LOVE IT. I have a 30 pound beagle/pug who destroys stuffed toys like there's no tomorrow. This one is perfect for her, and the mobile squeaker evenly distributes her chewing. I foster puppies for a local rescue as well, I will be buying a few more of these...the pups will LOVE it.

Rating
20%/
20%
lasted less than 20 minutes, 1/8/14
by
I have a pitbull mix that is a heavy chewer. We received this toy in his Bark Box and it lasted less than 20 minutes. Every piece of the toy was shredded. On positive note, it gave my pup 20 minutes of pleasure.

Rating
20%/
20%
Lasted less than 5min, 1/6/14
by
The large Pogo Plush Slap Happy came included in my dog's Barkbox. It lasted less than 5min before it was in pieces. Not worth the price.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear the design of the Pogo Plush® Slap Happy has failed to meet your expectations! If your pet is a strong chewer, there may be other toys more suitable for your dog's needs. For instance, the Busy Buddy® Nobbly Nubbly™ is a great toy that promotes appropriate chewing for dogs. This toy can be viewed by using the link below.

LINK: http://store.petsafe.net/busy-buddy-nobbly-nubbly

Rating
20%/
20%
lasted less than 30 minutes, 1/2/14
by
I received this toy as part of a BarkBox subscription in November. I was very excited upon reeding the description and seeing that PetSafe was the point of origin for the toy. I have many other toys that are part of this line, the busy buddy bottle (three in fact),the squirrel,and a few others, but this toy lasted my pup about 25 minutes. Not only had she chewed through the skin, but she also tore apart the rib cage system and broke it into little bits of rubber.

I love the idea, and it is true they did love it and I wish I could give them another because of how much they enjoyed it, but I expected it to last at least a week maybe more because of other toys from this line. Great toy if you don't have an aggressive chewer or a dog with a high prey drive, but it didn't work for us at all.

Rating
40%/
40%
nice concept, lasted a day, 12/29/13
by
I love the idea behind this toy in that the squeaker is floating in a cage inside the toy. This made the toy more fun for my dog, but the fabric is no more durable than any other and he ripped it open in minutes, then started eating the plastic cage inside. We had to pull out the innards, so now it's just a rag like the rest of his toys. My dog is a fifty pound Bassett hound mix.

Rating
100%/
100%
Great product!!, 12/20/13
by
We have two energetic Pitbulls and we got this toy in their Bark Boxes. Toys rarely last a day in our house! This toy has lasted several and is still going strong. They have never loved a toy like they love this one. Absolutely great product!

Rating
100%/
100%
Amazing!, 12/18/13
by
My 75lb hound mix LOVES this toy! It came in her Barkbox and is unlike all her other stuffingless toys. It by far the longest living squeaky in this house, but not at all annoying. She loves to play with it by swinging it by the legs, throwing to herself and catching it. Also, it holds up well for intense games of tug-of-war. Highly recommend!

Rating
100%/
100%
Love It!, 12/6/13
by
We got this in BarkBox... our dogs LOVE it! They play tug-a-war with it and our puppy carries it everywhere... it's their favorite toy! Going to buy a back-up for sure because not sure how long this one will stay in one piece!

Rating
100%/
100%
Best toy ever!!!, 12/4/13
by
Our Rottie, Spring, is in love with this guy. Every "fuzzy" toy we have ever given her has been chewed within seconds by the jaws of life.... It's her best buddy....she takes him everywhere with her in the house. Loves playing with him, and is a must to go to bed with at night. A huge, PAWS UP!!! Can't thank BarkBox enough for sending it our way. I'm going to have to buy a back up!

Rating
100%/
100%
My favorite toy, by far!!!, 11/25/13
by
I have not put this down since receiving it and actually whine when I have to leave it inside to go on walks! All dogs deserve at least a couple! There is nothing like the "rib cage" chewing experience.

Rating
100%/
100%
Fantastic toy!, 11/22/13
by
We also received this in our BarkBox. Our Rottweiler puppy absolutely loved it. Toys don't last very long with our strong chewer and this one is. She loves bouncing on it, throwing it, tugging, etc. Came to this site to get a couple more! Great toy.

Rating
100%/
100%
Awesome toy, 11/22/13
by
Got this toy in my November 2013 Barkbox. This is the first chew toy with a squeaky that my dog has not destroyed in five minutes by pulling out all the stuffing and chewing up the squeaky. The toy is wonderful. I am happy not picking up a mess, and my dog loves the toy. I highly recommend this product!

Rating
80%/
80%
Love this toy, but..., 11/22/13
by
Like the other reviewers we received in the November Bark Box. My Berger Picard loved the toy and even took on a car ride. Within one min of giving it to her one of the legs fell off. It looks like it wasn't attacked well in manufacturer. I would have given it five stars of the leg would have stayed attached. Still a wonderful toy that she loves so much. Would definately buy another one.

Rating
60%/
60%
Short-lived fun!, 11/21/13
by
Mr. Burns received this in his November BarkBox, too, and was immediately interested. It took him less than 30 minutes to peel back the faux sheepskin, open the interior plastic "rib cage," destroy the squeaker, then reduce that plastic rib cage to tiny bite-size morsels. He LOVED it, but it didn't last. This is not a toy I'd buy again, honestly, even though it was fun. Just not durable enough. Thanks, though!

Rating
40%/
40%
Dog LOVED it but ripped it in minutes., 11/21/13
by
My dog loved it and was devastated when i took it away. However, he created a hole in the fabric within the first hour.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are happy to hear that the Pogo Plush was a great success with your dog! We do offer a variety of toys, and there may be some better suited for your strong chewer! You can view the variety we carry by using this link : http://store.petsafe.net/pet-care/toys

Rating
100%/
100%
Hours of Fun!, 11/20/13
by
Our Pointer/Hound puppy, Wallace, received this in his November edition of Bark Box. From the moment I opened his box, I knew this would be a hit. He loves to play tug of war with this, but also will chew and shake it independently. Has taken a beating for three solid days and it holding up well. I will be investing in a few more of these toys for the holidays!

Rating
100%/
100%
awesome!, 11/19/13
by
Just received this November edition of BarkBox and my two dogs love it! Its soft, fun, and durable!

Rating
100%/
100%
My dogs love this toy! , 11/18/13
by
We got this in our Bark Box today.. I have one 40 lb dog (Paisley) and a 8.5 lb dog.. (Lacy) This is the first toy that Paisley has not ripped apart. She has played with it all afternoon. Lacy wants to play with it so badly, but Paisley is guarding it by laying on it.. they both love it! Thank you!

×