Close
#

Outdoor Ultrasonic Bark Control

Reviews

67% 100% 22
Overall
%
(22)
#
Ratings Breakdown
22 reviews
5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
7

Review this product
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Outdoor Ultrasonic Bark Control
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters
  • * Required Fields

Sort by:
Rating
100%/
100%
Great product, 7/22/14
by
I live in the country on a main highway with a lot of Amish traffic. We have a fenced in yard and our 6 small dogs bark all the time at the Amish horses and my neighbors cattle at the side fence. A friend gave us a petsafe unit and what a difference in our life. Peace and quiet now. I made the mistake and tured it on in the house for a bit and it really bothered one dog, but it is great so far outside. We have a little cheap handheld model from Walmart for in the house because no dealers real close to me carry the petsafe indoor models or I would have one of them for inside.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are happy to hear of the success you've had with your Outdoor Ultrasonic Bark Control Device. Please know that this product is recommended for outdoor use only, but we do offer the Indoor Bark Control unit on our website (at the link below) and through our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677. We would be happy to hear from you!

LINK: http://store.petsafe.net/indoor-bark-control

Rating
100%/
100%
Works!, 6/26/14
by
I live in a condo next to a family that bought two beaagle puppies. They fenched in their deck and placed those dogs out there. Needless to say those guys just barked incessantly. I open my slider, turned on the bird house facing their yard. Within two days those boys were trained and my nerves were calmed. Thank you, thank you, thank you! :-)

Rating
100%/
100%
I love the outdoor bark control birdhouse., 6/14/14
by
We have tried everything for 2 Aussies we have outside on a farm. As soon as I put it outside side and turned it on it worked emmediately. They barked once and now they are afraid to bark. I hope the wind isn't causing it to go off because they seem a bit sad. I guess it is either barking half the night or sad dogs.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are happy to hear you have had success with the Outdoor Ultrasonic Bark Control Device, but apologize to hear that your Aussies seem sad! In attempt to help, we would suggest to only use the Bark Control on during the night (or when needed). Because our products are designed to stop excessive barking, if the device is active only at certain times, this will help your dogs associate when they are allowed to bark. If you have any questions, or need further assistance, please contact our Customer Care at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
20%/
20%
Worthless, 6/8/14
by
Our two dogs and neighbors dogs bark constantly, while the light on indicates operation. Changed batteries, exchanged, bought a difference model, no difference. THREE "ultrasonic" units, serial and simultaneous, did nothing. Only the shock models work.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that the Ultrasonic Bark Control did not meet your expectations. Please know that this product is backed by a 1 year limited warranty, and we would be happy to offer assistance in finding a solution that better suits your needs. If you would prefer a collar with a static correction, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677 for assistance.

Rating
80%/
80%
Pleased so far, 6/7/14
by
I have two standard schnauzers, obedience trained and titled. New people moved in next door with 2 dogs. The yards are separated by a chain link fence. Every time mine would be out (always with us) the other dogs would charge the fence snarling and barking. Which turned into fence running and fence fighting with our two. For two months I kept mine on leash if the other dogs were outside, but last week they began leaving them out all day long while they are at work. A trainer friend of mine recommended this product so I bought one. It's been 6 days now and the fence charging and fighting has stopped. The neighbor dogs stay far away from the fence and so do mine. The backyard has become enjoyable again.

Rating
100%/
100%
Works great in our small backyard, 6/1/14
by
We have two min pins. The are little yappers. We bought one of these and now I have to physically put one of them outside even when it's off. It works.

Rating
100%/
100%
The Constant Yapping has Ended, 5/22/14
by
I'm really glad that I didn't read these reviews before making the decision to try this product. I have three very vocal dogs, and this product has been highly effective in stopping their outdoor barking. I have no complaints!

Rating
40%/
40%
Doesn't work, 5/9/14
by
It worked for a day or so and both dogs didn't care. I have a 7 month old and 2 1/2 year old and it didn't help with either one.

Rating
20%/
20%
None of the pet safe ultrasonic items work on my dogs, 4/28/14
by
I bought the pet safe ultrasonic bird house and the in house ultrasonic anti bark unit and both my dogs still bark just as much as before. Even if the bird house is on the highest setting my dogs still bark. (i have a boxer and boxer german shep mix) Very very disapointed with this waste of money!

Rating
100%/
100%
It Works!!!, 4/21/14
by
Aaaaahhh...peace, quiet. We have a 19 month old German Shepherd - a big dog (100 lbs +) - who is a powerful animal with a powerful bark. He turned into a "barker" at about a year old, and the situation got steadily worse until two weeks ago; when we installed our Outdoor Ultrasonic Bark Control. He barked at everything, people on the street, birds, trees, neighbors, neighbors dogs, his toys, you name it. Now he is quiet; the only exceptions are when something really, really important needs to be barked at. Even then, his barking is brief. We certainly hope that the product significantly outlasts its warranty, if it does then, for us, it's FIVE STARS all the way!

Rating
40%/
40%
Worked great for 2 months, 4/10/14
by
When we purchased the outdoor ultrasonic bark control it was amazing. Our two dogs didn't bark at the birds anymore, the neighbor dogs didn't bark at our dogs barking, and quiet was restored in the neighborhood. This lasted almost exactly 2 months and then it no longer worked. I changed the batteries, but they all began barking again. I have the apparatus under a cover so it does not get rained on, or sit in extreme sun. For the life of me, I cannot figure out why it suddenly stopped working. I tried to return it to the feed store where I purchased it, but they will not take it since it has been over 30 days. I told everyone I met about how wonderful the product was, I hope they didn't go out and buy it!

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear you have encountered an issue with your Outdoor Ultrasonic Bark Control device! Please know that we do offer troubleshooting tips located at the link below and through our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677. The battery life on this device is approximately 2 months, depending on use, but we do recommend to only turn the Outdoor Bark Control on during periods of unwanted barking in order to prevent the possibility of your pets becoming desensitized to the sound. For more information on this product, please contact our Customer Care Center. We would be happy to hear from you!

LINK: http://www.petsafe.net/support/training-behavior/bark-control/deterrents/outdoor-bark-control

Rating
20%/
20%
Useless product and waste of money, 1/18/14
by
Paid $115.00 AUD for this product and very disappointed at its lack of effectiveness and constant drain on batteries. I purchased this as we have a neighbour with a non stop barking dog and and he won't do anything to stop it. We were desperate to try something as the constant barking destroys our quality of home life. This product emits it's sound ok at every bark but the dog just doesn't notice. The device is very power hungry as it goes through a battery every week or two, probably because the dog barks so much. I have given up using it as it is too costly to keep replacing batteries with no result whatsoever. This product is nothing more than a costly gimmick and a total waste of money. I cannot recommend it as it simply does not do what it is marketed to do.

Rating
20%/
20%
Don't waste your money or time, worthless product..., 1/13/14
by
Attached product to fence top directed toward three barker's, they bark non stop day and night, left it up for a solid week, nothing changed, the device was only a few feet from the dogs, it made absolutely no difference. In 1-10 ten being the best it was a minus -5 in performance....

Rating
80%/
80%
good product that we have used indoors, 12/30/13
by
I recently bought the outdoor unit from a retailer who advised that there were no issues with using the unit indoors. We have been using it for the past week and it seems to function very effectively indoors. Could you comment on the issues with using it indoors?

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are happy to hear that the UltraSonic Bark Control is working well for your situation. However, due to frequency strength, the recommended use is for outdoors only. We do offer an Indoor Bark Control unit which may better suit your needs. You can view this device by using the link below:

http://store.petsafe.net/training-behavior/bark-control

Rating
20%/
20%
Negative, 12/29/13
by
Never had any effect on my dog

PETSAFE RESPONSE:We are sorry to hear that the Outdoor Ultrasonic Bark Control does not seem to be a good fit for your pet. If your pet is not responding to the ultrasonic tone, we would recommend considering one of our Spray, Static, or Vibration bark control devices. We would be happy to offer a loyalty discount on many of the PetSafe bark control products. You can view these items on our website, and can learn more about this offer by contacting our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
20%/
20%
Dog still barks and how do I know it is emitting U/S sounds, 12/4/13
by
Next door dogs are out at 6 AM and barking.
Then indoors all day until 6 PM then barking, inside until 10 PM and then barking. Petsafe unit is ON 24/7 set withing 15 ft of fence and they continue to bark!!
The RED light says it is working...but...I want to have a testing device to prove that it is emitting U/S sounds rather than accepting the companies word that the RED light says it is.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that the Outdoor Ultrasonic Bark Control has failed to meet your expectations. The sound that is emitted from the device is hard for many of us to hear because it is designed to affect your pet's behavior. For the unit to work properly, try to ensure that the the device is facing the dogs. The ultrasonic sound is sent out in an cone-shaped region in from the unit, so the unit may not respond if the dog is behind it, and the dog probably will not hear it. Also, if there are large items in between the device and the pets, the unit will not be able to pick up the barking properly. For indoor barking, we do have a product that may better suit your needs. You are welcome to read more about the Indoor Bark Control Unit by using the link below.

LINK: http://store.petsafe.net/indoor-bark-control

Rating
100%/
100%
Finally able to enjoy our time outside, 11/2/13
by
My parents' house is surrounded with dogs that are behind chain-link fences and interested in everything we are doing. Anytime we step outside, we are greeted with all of their non-stop barking. We rarely ate or played outside because of this. A friend of ours told us about this product, so we thought we would give it a shot. It has worked miracles! The dogs show no sign of being in pain, but will bark once or twice and then stop. We have enjoyed our yard so much more, we even got a hot tub and love being outside...now if we could only find a good solution to the mosquitoes!

Rating
20%/
20%
Worked Great for 2 months, 10/17/13
by
Outdoor Ultrasonic Bark Control worked great as I have 2 dogs next door that NEVER stop barking. I purchased 2 of these items and placed one in back corner of yard and another on front corner due to trees that dogs would stand behind when barking. They worked perfectly. I finally got some sleep as it had been more than 6 months since I had slept more than 2 hours between barking. The problem was that at about 2 months old one stopped emitting any sounds , it still lit up like it was working but nothing. Within a week the other one quit as well. It only took a couple of days and the dogs started again and now I am right where I started but out 160 dollars. The place I purchased them from wouldn't give a refund since it was past 30 days. This website won't after 30 days either....Would not recommend to purchase .


PETSAFE RESPONSE:

We apologize that this system has failed to meet your expectations. Please know that your comments have been passed on to the appropriate teams for review. We do value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. For additional troubleshooting/training tips or other replacement options that may be available to you, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
100%/
100%
It works., 9/28/13
by
Had my doubts, looked up the product and purchased it. The clerk at the store was doubtful as well... Got it home, tested it and immediately my dog stopped barking and took cover. My dog would bark at any unknown noise, object or person. He howls in sync with the sirens of emergency vehicles... Great watch dog but a little unpleasant for the neighbors. I am concerned at what other noises may be setting it off. Anyone know?

Rating
100%/
100%
It does work. But...., 9/26/13
by
I got my new dog from the local shelter and didn't realize I had the much dreaded "BARKER" coming to my house. So after 4 months of pure agony I finally checked out what I could do to stop this in a humane manner. I checked the reviews and decided this was the best for my situation. It worked immediately but what I didn't realize the dog must have previously had a shock collar used on him for this problem, so as soon as he heard the correction noise he ran for his life! He hid for most of the day, I felt really bad for him so I think if you use this it would be a good idea to try and know the history on the dog if possible. I'm not an expert but if you get a shelter dog like mine who has a barking problem he or she is probably there because of it and might have had this done to them also. All in all I think with a little understanding and this product he will learn again and I'll be at peace again with our Buddy.

Rating
100%/
100%
Best product, 9/12/13
by
I had a problem with my neighbors dog barking Incessantly so I thought I'd see if this could work. Not only did it work on the neighbors dog, it worked on my dogs that stood at the fence barking back as well. I work for animal control and because this product works so well I recommend it to my citizens who have nuisance barking dogs. If you want a product that isn't a "shock" collar this is the product to buy!

Rating
100%/
100%
Outdoor Bark Control..It works!, 7/10/13
by
I recieved this as a gift and seriously had my doubts that it would work. Now I wouldn't want to be without it. It's amazing. It works! Would highly recommend this product for any barking dog issue.

×