Close
1-866-738-4379
Live Chat
#

Healthy Pet Water Station™

See Product Details

17 Customer Reviews

76% 100% 17
Overall
%
#
Ratings Breakdown
17 reviews
1 star
1
2 star
1
3 star
3
4 star
7
5 star
5

Add your Healthy Pet Water Station™ review:
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters

Sort by:
Rating
100%/
100%
Great product8/20/16
by
I bought 8 of these waterers for the cat rescue that I volunteer for. I replace the filters every 8 weeks. We had some issues with empty bowls, overflow, etc. but found it was usually due to one of the volunteers not putting the unit together properly. If you install the filter and base correctly, these units will work well. We love the fact that they are far more sanitary then the plastic waterers.

Rating
80%/
80%
by
I am a noobie at using a filter watering station and so I guess that is why I had two probs at first. (1) I was silly enough to think that just b/c a medium size doesn't need refilling for up to 12 days (according to instructions) that I could simply let the filter do its thing and it would be carefree for at least a week or so. At first my oldest kitty was delighted and drank her fill first night. I knew the younger "sister" would take notice and follow the elder's lead. By the second day, however, I noticed that both cats were only sitting looking at the station but only drinking very little from it. Finally after about 3 days passed it occurred to me that I probably needed to take the bowl away and give it a good rinsing as our cats shed awfully... LOL, that helped! (2) Whenever I flip the water container over to take the bowl for rinsing, then get ready to replace it, I can't seem to fit it down exactly as I assume it should be. This can cause the water flow to rise a bit too high, right up to the bowl's edge. Does it matter if the spout is not exactly in position, as long as the water doesn't overflow the bowl?


​PETSAFE RESPONSE:

Glad to hear that your cats are enjoying the water station so much, Krystal! Sorry to hear that it's having a bit of a filling issue. It shouldn't matter where the spout is in relation to the bowl. However, do make sure that you have the filter plug on the reservoir cap in the correct position. Using a filter will change the direction of the water flow, so if this cap is not set in the correct position it can cause issues. In addition, check the cap and the top of the reservoir for any small hairline cracks or damage that could be causing the reservoir to lose its water pressure and let too much water flow into the bowl.​

If you continue to have issues with it, we'd love to help you get it working correctly again! Please give us a call at the number 1-866-738-4379.

Rating
40%/
40%
by
I've had this water station for about 6 months. Initially, it worked, but by the first few weeks, I'd notice that the bowl was empty while there was still water in the reservoir. After giving it a jiggle, it would fill.

A few months later, now the bowl won't refill at all, without me manually pressing down on the spring trigger. Very frustrating.


​PETSAFE RESPONSE:

Sorry to hear that your Water Station has started to have issue with refilling itself, Fiona! If you are using a filter currently, you may want to temporarily remove the filter, wet it under a faucet briefly and shake it vigorously just in case the contents have all settled at the bottom and are creating a clog. If you are using a filter, also ensure that the filter plug on the reservoir cap is in the correct position. The water in the Station will flow in two different directions depending on whether a filter is installed or not, so if this plug is not in the right position, water will not flow into the bowl.

If you continue to experience problems with it, please give us a call at the number 1-866-738-4379​ and we would be more than happy to help out!

Rating
60%/
60%
by
I wanted a water station with a filter and stainless bowl. This was a great option at a great price. I have had it for a little over a year now and the bowl has a ring I cannot remove by cleaning and I have always used the filters purchased separately. I have noticed that the bowl has been, more often times than not, empty when the reservoir is full. I purchased this so my cats would never be without water and it has failed to refill on numerous occasions. I have followed the directions about filling and attaching the reservoir to the bowl from the beginning but it is failing and I cannot find any replacement parts. I don't want to throw it out but at this point, I see not other option with the lack of replacement parts. Disappointed to say the least.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, Cara. We're sorry to hear you have been having some trouble with your Healthy Pet Water Station™. If the reservoir is full but you see no water in the bowl, you may wish to check that the vent tube plug is open if you are using filters. Also, you might wish to gently tap the filter to ensure the charcoal has not clumped in any areas. Please be sure to rinse the filter well before placing it in your Water Station. Replacement parts are available through our Customer Care Center. If you will please give us a call at 1-866-738-4379, we'll be glad to assist you further.

Rating
60%/
60%
by
This product seems like good idea. Having issues with the reservoir not automatically filling the bowl. I some times find the bowl empty and the reservoir full. Followed all the instructions as I use a filter with this product but the issue continues.

PETSAFE RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Gary! We are sorry to hear that you are having trouble with the Healthy Pet Water Station. This is not a common problem and only happens if the pin is damaged. When replacing the canister back onto the base, be sure that you are flipping it over so that the pin is facing up. Press the base straight down onto the pin and rotate the base on. Some tend to slide it across the stainless bowl base when re-attaching, and over time this bends the pin. If you are using the filter, be sure to remove it and rinse it thoroughly. If you continue to have difficulty please give us a call so that we can help! We can be reached at 1-866-738-4379.

Rating
80%/
80%
by
The only problem I have had is that when unscrewing the reservoir the number of time's I have over the past 5 yrs a hole has been worn thru the bottem locking ring and now it leaks and the bowl over flows I have watch it real close ,I need a new reservoir

PETSAFE RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Michael. We are glad to hear that you have had 5 years of use out of your Healthy Pet Water Station™, and sorry to hear that the canister is a bit worn through. While we do not have replacement canisters, we do have options for you. We will message you privately or please give us a call at 1-800-732-2677 so that we can find a solution for you and your pets!

Rating
100%/
100%
by
I have 2 large dogs and 8 cats. I bought the large water station many years ago now. At the time, I was looking for a gravity feed fountain with the healthier stainless. The bowl on the old plastic one had a ring of pitting around the water line. After many years of service, I'm about to order a replacement cap. Everything else is still in pristine condition. Thanks for a great product.

Rating
100%/
100%
by
My dogs and I absolutely love this product!

Previously I could not keep the water bowls for my two large dogs filled as they are avid drinkers. With this water station, problem solved! I have purchased two of the large water stations. The water container and the bowl are easy to clean.

Another problem the design of this water bowl solved is it reduced the water sloshed over the edges of the bowl. Bowls with an abundance of water usually ended up with most of the water on the floor due to the wave action. The bowl for this water station provides just enough depth for the dog to lap the water up without throwing most of it over the sides.

Because this product does not require electricity to operate like some other units, I can place this water station anywhere.

My only complaint would be the lack of availability of parts. For both units the cap and spring assembly of the water container has corroded over time (maybe due to the hard water here). I would rather not pay $80 to replace the entire unit when the water container and bowl do not seem to have any issues.

My overall

PETSAFE RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience! We are always excited to hear how our products have simplified lives and made things generally easier. Please know that we do sell the spare caps through our Customer Care Center! You can give us a call if you need a new cap at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
80%/
80%
by
I & my cats love this waterer! It's easy to clean & holds just enuf water. The only issue I have with it is that you can't order a new bowl for it. I've had this waterer for a long time, I think about 8 years. While it's still working perfectly, the stainless bowl has gotten pretty scratched up & has started to collect some difficult-to-remove debris. I'd love to get just a new bowl instead of having to spend so much on a new system but it's not listed in the replacement parts. I would definitely still recommend this system tho as it's the best one I've ever used!

​PETSAFE RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear this product has been a great success for you and your cats. Please know that we do have replacement stainless bowls available through our Customer Care Center. For more information, please call us at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
80%/
80%
by
My cats & I absolutely LOVE this waterer! The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that you can't buy a replacement stainless bowl. I've had this waterer for probably close to 7 years & the bowl has become increasingly scratched & difficult to clean (even in the dishwasher). I can't find this particular one in the store anymore so I'm very glad I can purchase one online. As I said, I just wish it was possible to just replace the bowl. I'm sure the cost would be MUCH less. It kinda bugs me that I have to spend $25 when the rest of the system still works great.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear this product has been a great success for you and your cats. Please know that we do have replacement stainless bowls available through our Customer Care Center. For more information, please call us at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
80%/
80%
by
One drawback. When trying to open the bottom screw on cap to refill. Often seems like a good amount of effort is needed to get that thing to unscrewed.

My wife leaves that for me and I could see that being a bigger issue for elderly folks.

Add to that the mystery top cap, that is simply in the way of trying to hang on to the jug(best to just give that thing a fling from the start).

OK... so that black removable top does make you wonder why, and saying it is a type of "handle".....I am just not seeing it from any angle... Seems much easier to handle unit without it at all.

However, for my cat I love the size and like the idea of the BPA free plastic and the stainless bowl. This design is old and time tested because it is the most reliable method of a self watering dish. Overall I think this product is great and why I am going to buy another to put downstairs for her as well.


Rating
60%/
60%
by
We have two large dogs and this water station is great. Petsafe has the only large water station on that market that I have found that is not a continuous flow. We have been using this water station for three years now. However, the spring loaded mechanism that prevents water from leaking when refilling the container broke after just a couple months. This is a pain as we have to be extremely cautious loading the water container into the tray to prevent spillage. Because we can no longer use the handle to properly put this in the water tray/reservoir, my wife is unable to lift this out of the sink.

The only reason we have not thrown it out and went with another product or company is simply the lack of large water stations available.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with the Healthy Pet Water Station. We are sorry to hear of the issue you've experienced with this product, and we will be attempting to contact you to offer replacement assistance. These stations are backed by a warranty, and our Product Experts are happy to answer any questions you may have. For more information, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
100%/
100%
by
I have 4 large breed dogs. I love this product in the large size because they don't knock it over when they're playing around....and I don't have to refill it several times a day. I want more, but I can't find more. Have you discontinued this product?

Left high and dry in MD.


PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are happy to hear that you and your dogs enjoy this Healthy Pet Water Station! We do apologize that you are having trouble finding the large size, but please know that this product is still available on our website and through our Customer Care Center. If you would like to speak with a representative, please call 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
100%/
100%
by
Bought this for our dog and cat, was tired of filling the dish daily.this water bowl is easy to fill and clean.love being able to tip the bottle upside down and knowing nothing will leak until I place it in the dish. I have recommend this to many friends

Rating
80%/
80%
by
Good watering system but there is a black removable lid on the top which invites removal. When the black lid is removed, there is no fill hole underneath. Is the idea here to cut a hole through the white plastic lid so it can be filled without removing the container? If not, what is the reason for providing the black removable lid? This should be addressed in your instructions/owners manual.


PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are always looking for ways to improve our products and do appreciate your time and feedback on this Water Station. We do apologize about the confusion you've experienced with this product and its manual! The black piece on the top of the unit is designed to be a handle to help carry the product when it is full of water. If you have any questions, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677 for assistance.

Rating
80%/
80%
Great buy12/21/13
by
I love this station for my 2 Golden's. I have the Large size. I only need to fill it once or so a week. It is easy to carry and put into place. The twist in lock is easy to do one handed an my wild golden never knocks it over. It is easy to clean. The only draw back I see is it does not fit under a kitchen faucet. I have to use my sprayer to fill it, but the ease of use, non spill when I'm carrying it and large amount make the filling worth it.

Rating
20%/
20%
by
I bought this from Amazon. It came with no instructions, so I didn't know to leave the black thing on top so it would stand up. It would be so much easyier if it had an opening on top to fill it between washings.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We appreciate your time and feedback on the Healthy Pet Water Stations. We are always looking to improve our products and we want you to know that your suggestion has been forwarded on to the appropriate team for review. We apologize that you did not find instructions with your product! Please know that we normally have an informational flyer in the product at the time of purchase. We also have provided a link to the filter instructions for your convenience. If you still need assistance with assembly or usage, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

LINK: http://www.petsafe.net/support/pet-care/fountains/healthy-pet-water-station-filter