Close
#

Extra Wireless Fence Receiver Collar

Reviews

80% 100% 8
Overall
%
(8)
#
Ratings Breakdown
8 reviews
5 star
5
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1

Review this product
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Extra Wireless Fence Receiver Collar
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters
  • * Required Fields

Sort by:
Rating
100%/
100%
works great!, 7/13/14
by
We bought this for a wandering rescue dog we adopted. She had been a hunting dog and if she saw a bird or anything in the yard off she'd go - to the street or to harass our distant neighbors goats. We invested in the wireless fence collar and transmitter and within days she learned her perimiter and after a couple months we rarely ever put the collar on unless a new dog is visiting. She knows her boundaries and even without the collar reminding her she stays close to home and has a lot more freedom than she did when we'd have to tire her out or put her in a pen. We just trained my parents Golden Lab puppy while they were on vacation and they were thrilled to see that she really does stay in the yard! They live on 4 acres in a large house so we put one transmitter at each end of the house so their dog has two big circles to play in. It really gave that puppy a much better quality of life to not have to be tied up or in its dog run most of the day. Great Product I highly recommend!!!! I can't think of a more economical way to ensure you dogs are home safe!

Rating
20%/
20%
Great Idea Not So Great of a Product, 5/4/14
by
I like the idea of the wireless fence, however, it does not work. The collar only works a fifth of the time. One out of five times will the collar work. I have been working for weeks to get it to work, but it won't. I am really upset because this was a big investment and I am back to square one on an option for containment of my dog. I wish the product was reliable, but it is a big waste of time. Do not get it if you don't want to be frustrated with it working!

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear of the problems you've encountered with your Stay + Play Wireless Collar. We understand how frustrating it must be to have a product that cannot be used due to its inconsistency! To get the most out of your wireless system, we do recommend to position your transmitter at least 3 feet away from any major appliance or large metal objects to prevent signal interference. Because the way the system operates, the signal will work best in a flat, level yard. A yard with hills can cause the pet area to appear smaller or larger than expected. Also, please know that we do have troubleshooting tips available at the link below and through our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

LINK: http://www.petsafe.net/support/fencing/wireless-fences/stay-play-wireless-fence#troubleshooting

Rating
60%/
60%
Good product -- but stopped working after a time, 4/9/14
by
Bought the wireless system in September 2012.

Worked great -- but had to replace the unit in June of 2013. Thankfully it was covered under their warranty and they sent me a "stay and play."

Then, in March 2014 the collar went out. So 9 months of use on the unit before it was replaced, and 18 months of use on the collar.

It's a great product when it works. I'm just not sure these products hold up for the long term.

In any case, I'll keep buying them because they literally save the life of my dog, daily.

Rating
60%/
60%
Audio Always quiting, 3/27/14
by
I love this product, my dog responds very well to it. If not for the following issue I would have rated it a 5. The only draw back is the audio (whistle) quits working after about 15 months (13 months on one, 15 another, 16 on 3rd). It is getting very expensive replacing these as there is no audible warning for the dog, just a shock if I don't replace.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We appreciate your time and feedback on your Wireless Receiver! We want to thank you for your loyalty, and we are happy to know your dog responds to it. We can understand how having a repeated issue must be frustrating for you and your pet! Please know that this device also has a limited lifetime warranty, so if you do experience product issue or failure, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677 for troubleshooting and replacement options.

Rating
100%/
100%
Wonderful Product, 3/24/14
by
We purchased our wireless system 10 years ago, when our lab mix "Buddy" was just a puppy. We followed the training video to the letter and were amazed at how quickly Buddy learned to stay in the yard and away from the boundary line! No matter what distraction appeared beyond the perimeter, Buddy always stayed in the yard. In June, we adopted another dog. "Apollo" is a 2 year old shar-pei mix with a ton of energy! He has been a hard learner and has left the yard on a couple of occasions to chase other dogs. I just ordered a "stubborn dog" collar for him and will retrain, hoping for the same success we had with Buddy!

Rating
100%/
100%
Best money I ever spent......, 2/4/14
by
I can't say enough about this product.
It has solved so many problems.
I have had it for years now and I know my dog is safe....
AAA+

Rating
100%/
100%
why so much for just the collar?? , 12/22/13
by
We love this product. But have adopted another rescue pet. We live in a subdivision and need the structure of this product. I am soooo disappointed of your price to just add another collar to our unit! Seriously guys..

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We apologize that the price of the extra wireless receiver collar does not meet your expectations. Please know that we do offer refurbished receivers at a reduced price when available. If you'd like to discuss this issue further, please contact our Customer Care Center so that we may provide a solution for you and your new addition!

Rating
100%/
100%
2 big dogs, 9/5/13
by
I have 1 German Shepherd and another that is German Shepherd collie mix,and i live in the country and on a water front property,this was my first pet safe system .I love the whole unit,I can keep my dogs away from the water front during winter months,and from my neighbors also,its amazing ,my dogs hear their collar beep and they get back automatically and when their collar is off especially(German Shepherd)she know where to stop in yard,I would recommend this to any dog owner,as I have shown a lot of friends and some of them have purchased unit,peace of mind as my shepherd is a big girl, and she thinks she owns the whole road! Great product!

×