Close
#

Drinkwell® 360 Stainless Steel Fountain

Reviews

66% 100% 10
Overall
%
(10)
#
Ratings Breakdown
10 reviews
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
3

Review this product
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Drinkwell® 360 Stainless Steel Fountain
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters
  • * Required Fields

Sort by:
Rating
80%/
80%
Great product , 5/7/14
by
Bought the stainless steel 360 model a little over a year ago on Amazon.com. It was easy to assemble and operate, and has been a dependable source of clean drinking water for my three cats. I like the fact that it holds a gallon of water -- gives me peace of mind when I'm traveling. The unit is easy to clean, although I was not aware the pump could be disassembled for cleaning. Saw the video on the website, so I'll have to check that out. Mine has been somewhat sluggish lately, so I ordered a replacement pump, which arrived today. I also bought the permanent charcoal filter, since the disposable ones were pricey, and charcoal is relatively cheap.

It has worked out well so far.All three cats drink from the fountain, and it's really cute to watch :-) Based on their litterbox usage, I'd say they are drinking more water now than they did before. Given that two of my guys are senior males, this is fantastic!

Rating
100%/
100%
Excellent Fountain, 3/17/14
by
I bought the plastic 360 fountain several years ago and it worked great. Then a couple years ago, one of my cats developed acne on her chin and plastic is known to do that to cats sometimes. I only use ceramic bowls for them and I cannot say that the fountain caused the acne but I decided not to take a chance and purchased the stainless 360 because my cats have no problems with the design. We've now had the stainless 360 for a couple years and I've not had any problems with it so far. With three cats drinking out of it constantly I clean it once a week and refill the carbon filter every other week. We are very pleased with this fountain and my cats drink more water now than ever which makes me very happy! I'm considering trying a different design when our 360 gives out but only because I thought it might be fun. Thank you for making a great product!

Rating
100%/
100%
OUSTANDIN PRODUCT!, 2/26/14
by
I have tree drink well's for my cats since 1999. I purchased them via Hamecker Schlemmer and they offer a life time guarantee. And in 2002 & 2003 each one passed on. I called faxed them my receipt an in no time two brand new ones.Long story short my brother had to bulldogs and he and his partner wanted to move and I knew that if I did not take them that they were going to the farm upstate (yuck) so I took them in and they were so grateful they buy all food, vet bills etc.
I went out and bought the Drinkwell 360 stainless outstanding again. I bought it via Amazon for $59.00 and was pleased. One drinks from the fountain and one from the bottom. There health has increased by leaps and pounds. Instead of 4 cups a day the drink 20 sum each. I am taking better care if them.

Rating
60%/
60%
Love the concept, only one dog likes it., 2/17/14
by
The filter fountain works pretty well. however I did not realize it was for smaller dogs, I have a German Shepherd, Golden Retriever and a Labrador Retriever. Only the Golden likes to drink from the fountain. So now i have a fountain and a bowl of still water. I do have to dismantle and clean the fountain about twice a week, it is easy to add water in between cleanings. I have tried the single spout to see if the other 2 will drink from it, but they still are not interested and the single spout is pretty noisy also.

Rating
80%/
80%
works well, 12/29/13
by
I've had this item for a couple of months now. I've had no issues yet. The cats really like it. It's easy to take apart. The stainless steel makes it easy to clean.

Rating
20%/
20%
Horrible, 12/6/13
by
I owned a plastic drinkwell for over 3 years. We were moving and decided the cats deserved an upgrade too. I bought the 360 stainless and wished the box wasn't damaged during our move. I cleaned my previous bowl by hand once a week. This stainless fountain is disgustingly gross after 5 days and I use bottled spring water to fill it. Where the water falls onto the cone piece it forms like a spotty rust which I can only remove with an abrasive scrub sponge. The slime that forms under and around the motor is beyond anything I have ever seen. I wouldn't recommend this to a barn full of pigs! I think drinking out of our toilet would be safer than a slime filled bowl. Oh and I will also add that I changed the filters exactly as indicated on the instructions.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that the Drinkwell® 360 Stainless Steel Fountain has failed to meet your expectations! We appreciate you time and feedback and understand your concern. Please know that we do offer troubleshooting tips that address the situations you have experienced. For instance, if you have multiple pets or dogs use the fountain, the slimy feeling may be caused by your pet’s saliva. If there is a white chalky substance in the fountain, your fountain may have a mineral deposit build-up from hard water. To remove these deposits, clean the fountain parts with a 90% water, 10% vinegar solution. Rinse all parts thoroughly afterwards. Use filtered or purified water instead of hard tap water to prevent this. For more troubleshooting assistance, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677, or view the link provided below.

LINK: http://www.petsafe.net/support/pet-care/fountains/drinkwell-360-fountain-stainless-steel#training

Rating
80%/
80%
Nice upgrade., 9/7/13
by
I had previously used the teardrop design and found that it wasn't as appealing to one of my cats as running water. Enter the 360, just in time for what turned out to be a pretty warm summer. My cats are super happy, it's easier to clean overall than the teardrop design (and the original I had so long ago) and because it holds more water, my cats are extremely happy. I had to knock off a star because the water control valve lost the teeth that allow it to be capped and the cover to the motor can be a little difficult to get off if I need to clean it.

Rating
20%/
20%
Complete Crap!!!!!, 8/17/13
by
Pump worked about 20 seconds and died. Of course it's my fault because I've had it to long to return it. Total waste of money!!! I guess my cat with kidney failure will have to go without. THANKS!!!!


PETSAFE RESPONSE:

We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing a problem with your Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel fountain. This PetSafe product is covered by a one year limited warranty. Please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677 so that we may provide a possible solution. We look forward to hearing from you.

Rating
20%/
20%
Poor bowl construction, 6/17/13
by
I bought this fountain several months ago. The cats loved it. One day, I came home to find water all over the floor. I thought the cats did it, so I cleaned it up and refilled the bowl. Several hours later I had the same thing happen. I tr
Estes the bowl, and sure enough there was a leak in the metal , right on the edge in the square where the motor sits. Since I bought it a while back. I tried to solder it but the metal is too thin. Now I have a very expensive fountain with a leaking one gallon bowl. MAKE. SURE TO TEST THE METAL IN THE BOWL IT MAY BE TOO THIN!!!!

Rating
100%/
100%
Love it., 6/15/13
by
Quieter than our last fountain, MUCH easier to clean. Took one cat a few days to adjust but eventually he sis.

×