Replacement kit for the Drinkwell 360 Plastic Fountain (not compatible with the Drinkwell 360 Stainless Steel). This 2-piece kit includes the filter housing cap and flow control cap which allow for the water flow to be adjusted.
I really like this water fountain but the flow adjustment is terrible. I bought two of them and they both broke. Other than that, the fountain is great. My cats love them and drink more water now.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Bonnie! We are glad to hear that the Drinkwell 360™ Plastic Fountain has kept your cats hydrated, but sorry to hear that you have had trouble with the flow adjustment caps. Please know that your feedback has been passed along to the design and development teams for review. If you have further questions or concerns please give us a call at 1-866-738-4379.
I have brought several now. My cats love the fountain, but to clean it and adjust the flow, I've broken a couple. I also bought the brushes, hoping they will make it less likely to break them.. I agree with Carol G who also posted a review. This is the only part I have had problems.
Sorry to hear about the issues you've had with the flow control on your fountain, Deborah! Please give us a call at the number 1-866-738-4379 and we'd be glad to see if there is something we can recommend that can prevent the parts from being broken in the future. Keep in mind that your fountain does have a warranty as well, which may cover the damage. We can be reached from 8 AM-8 PM EST Monday-Friday and 9 AM-5 PM EST on Saturdays.
I am now ordering two of these for when the next one inevitably breaks. We love the fountain, but this particular part has small plastic teeth inside that snap off over time. There is a very subtle wrong way and right way to insert this. The first one we broke primarily because we interested wrong, I'm sure. The next one is just because it is inexpensive plastic being asked to take too much of a load. As you turn this to adjust the flow you put pressure on the tiny plastic teeth. As you take this apart to clean it you put pressure on the teeth. Since I plan on continuing to adjust the flow and clean the parts, I guess I will also continue to buy a new collar every 8 - 12 months.
I am terribly sorry for the trouble that you have experienced and that this product failed to meet your needs and expectations. Please know that your comments and the details of your situation have been passed on to the appropriate teams for review and feedback. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us for assistance at 1-800-732-2677. Our office hours are Monday through Friday 8 A.M. – 8 P.M. EST and Saturdays 9 A.M. – 5 P.M. EST.