Close
#

Deluxe Static Bark Collar

Reviews

38% 100% 10
Overall
%
(10)
#
Ratings Breakdown
10 reviews
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
6

Review this product
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Deluxe Static Bark Collar
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters
  • * Required Fields

Sort by:
Rating
20%/
20%
Got it for my coon hound, 6/20/14
by
I have a 5yr old Tennessee tree walker coonhound. I got this collar in March of this year. I ordered two new batteries the following month. I have recently put the second battery in. Now it seams to turn off and I have to turn it back on again and only works for a few hours. When it does work it does not produce the shock like it used to.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: Thank you for sharing your time and feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of the problem you've experienced with your Deluxe Static Bark Collar. Please know that this collar is backed by a 1 year warranty, and we will be attempting to contact you to offer troubleshooting and replacement assistance. The battery life for this bark collar is up to 3-6 months depending on use. If you are concerned about a low battery on the product, we would recommend to check the low battery indicator. The low battery indicator on this device is a flashing red light (3 flashes every 5 seconds). Because this collar does require sound and vibration to activate, we suggest to ensure the probes are making good contact with your coonhound's skin and have the device centered under its snout. For more information, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
20%/
20%
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, 6/13/14
by
I was hesitant to buy this product for my two yappy Pomeranians - but after reading the positive reviews I thought it was worth a try. It has absolutely no effect on them whatsoever. The instructions have you cut the collar down to size – so of course the product cannot be returned. Save your money.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that the Deluxe Static Bark Control Collar failed to meet your expectations! Please know that this collar is covered by a 1 year limited warranty, and we would be happy to offer troubleshooting and replacement assistance. Often times, if your pets have longer hair, the contact points may be unable to make contact with your dog's skin, which will prevent the collar from being effective. Many people who use this device find success with trimming their pet's hair around the neck to allow proper contact. Please know that we also make Spray, Ultrasonic, and Vibration Bark Control products that may be a better fit for your two Pomeranians. For more information on our Bark Control products, please view the link provided below, or contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

LINK: http://store.petsafe.net/training-behavior/bark-control

Rating
20%/
20%
Works sometimes, but usually not., 4/24/14
by
This collar worked once or twice after we purchased it, but hasn't seemed to do anything for weeks! We tried all suggestions from FAQ's, changed the battery, ensured proper fit, etc. It will shock our frequent barker maybe 5% of the time when a shock is warranted, nothing consistent. Our dog often just scratches and moves it to one side, but even when it's fitting front and center it doesn't deliver a shock. I'm not impressed and frustrated with wasting my time and money. Maybe this was a fluke, but if that's the case there's a lot of "flukes" with this collar.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear about the trouble you have experienced with your Deluxe Static Bark Collar. Please know that this product is backed by a 1 year limited warranty, and we would be happy to discuss replacement options with you. If you have attempted all troubleshooting without success, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677 so that we may provide a possible solution.

Rating
20%/
20%
My Old PetSafe Collar worked great, 4/14/14
by
I have replaced my old deluxe bark collar after several years of use and I've been an very happy pet safe customer. Unfortunately, the old bark collar stopped working. I figured I'd replace it with the same model number and realize that the company changed the design. The previous model had a manual on/off switch that you turn the collar off when not on your dog. The new collar does absolutely little to deter my dogs from barking on the highest setting. It's a complete piece of worthless. Very disappointed. I hope to get my money back even though I've had the collar past the warranty. Today Im ordering from a competitor with excellent recommendations.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that the Deluxe Static Bark Collar fails to meet your expectations! We can understand how expecting one design and getting something different can be frustrating, and we apologize for the confusion. This collar has been redesigned due to technological advancements. Please know that we do appreciate your time and feedback on this product, and that your suggestion for an on/off button has been forwarded to the appropriate teams for review. If you are unable to get a response from this device, please review the troubleshooting tips available at the link below, or contact our Customer Care at 1-800-732-2677 for assistance.

LINK: http://www.petsafe.net/support/training-behavior/bark-control/collars/deluxe-bark-control#troubleshooting

Rating
20%/
20%
Used to be an excellent product, 2/10/14
by
Just replaced my old deluxe bark collar after several years of use. I've been an extremely happy petsafe customer - I have an in-ground system as well. Unfortunately, the old bark collar stopped working. I figured I'd replace it with the same model number and boy am I sorry. This model has been redesigned. The previous model had a manual on/off switch that you turn which you can see in the video on this page as I'm writing this review. Much better product. It works. The new collar does absolutely nothing to deter my 40 pound dog from barking on the highest setting. It's a complete piece of junk and I'm now stuck with a collar that does nothing. Very disappointed. Of I could give it a "0" I would.

Rating
20%/
20%
This product did not work., 2/5/14
by
My two dogs continued to bark while the collars were in use. I have an 80lb. and a 60 lb. dog and tried multiple settings. They even ended up chewing one of them off. I found it to be a waste of over $215 of my hard earned money. I would not recommend it.

Rating
40%/
40%
Not worth money., 12/30/13
by
Worked perfectly for approximately 3 weeks. Only glitch was it would shock dogs if blender was turned on. Stopped working completely after 3 weeks. I am guessing it is the battery. We purchased 2 and both do not function. No light or anything.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback on the Deluxe Static Bark Collar. We are sorry to hear that your collars are no longer functioning! If there are no lights on either devices, it is a good indication that the batteries needs to be replaced. The average battery life on this collar is about 3 to 6 months. This device is made to detect a bark with both sound and vibration sensors. If you experience unintended activation with your device, we do recommend to contact our Customer Care Center at 1-866-732-2677 for troubleshooting or replacement assistance.

Rating
100%/
100%
Amazing Product, 8/14/13
by
Our dog was barking constantly when we had her outside in the yard and on the enclosed back porch. We knew we had to do something to control her barking. We purchased the collar and put it on her on the lowest setting. She barked one time and that was it. After two weeks, we only have to put the collar on periodically just to remind her not to bark when outside. Amazing product!

Rating
60%/
60%
Mixed feelings, 6/9/13
by
I have a 100 lb dog and a 45 lb dog. Two collars. The 100 lb dog stopped barking. The 45 lb mouth is on her 3rd battery and still barks, even with the collar on the strongest setting.
The under ground fence works fine. The 100 lb dog lost her bark unit and is a quiet dog. The 45 lb dog now stays home and doesn't ware the fence collar. I put both units on the large dog collar. NO problems. She is a good dog now. Never gets a shock. The 45lb mouth still barks, but stays home even with other dogs in the street.

Rating
60%/
60%
My Dog still barks, 6/9/13
by
My dog is now on her 3 battery. the probes touch her neck. she has short fur. She still barks like mad, even with the collar on the strongest setting. I put one on my 100 lb dog and she is now quiet. She was a real talker. The smaller dog is around 45 pounds of mouth. Like Matt Dillon said. "Chester, ya can't figure women." I have an in ground fence. The large dog no longer needs the bark collar. The little dog no longer needs the fence collar. she pals with the big dog and stops cold when she hears the big dog's collar go to the warning signal. None of them cross the wire, even when they are alone and other dogs come down the street.

×