Close
#

Boundary Wire Break Locator

Reviews

84% 100% 10
Overall
%
(10)
#
Ratings Breakdown
10 reviews
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

Review this product
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: Boundary Wire Break Locator
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters
  • * Required Fields

Sort by:
Rating
100%/
100%
Saved me hours of work. , 8/21/14
by
Great product. My yard has about 1100 feet of boundary wire and the wire break detector found it in a place I never expected. Since my boundary wire is about ten years old this product will come in handy in finding future breaks. It saves time and beats me digging up my lawn on hands and knees.

Rating
100%/
100%
Works as advertised., 8/18/14
by
It took roughly half an hour, maybe a little longer, to get everything set up to start, and about 15-20 minutes to actually find the break. The price could have been a little cheaper, but it still beat having to dig up the wire all the way around, or paying someone else to do it. We're definitely keeping ours in case another rodent decides to make a hole right where the wire was burried.


Rating
100%/
100%
Perfect for the job, 7/23/14
by
I spent a month trying to find the break.finally broke down and ordered this product. I took a couple of times of reading the instructions but once I understood what to do it worked great. I think my Great Dane is mad he has to stay in the yard again. highly recommended just take the time to read the directions

Rating
100%/
100%
Best $50 I have spent., 7/12/14
by
With over 1500 ft. of boundry, I was able to find the break in less than 30 minutes.

Rating
100%/
100%
Great,easy to use,found break in 10mins, 5/18/14
by
This product is VERY easy to use i just follow the instructions Bam Done
i have clay in most of my yard so with the frost in winter i get breaks about every 4yrs from the ground shifting.
very easy to set-up and works, found break in 10mins Anyone can use this!!!

Rating
80%/
80%
worked great, 4/22/14
by
I tried getting the cheap choke and doing the home made trick, but that didn't work. I was reluctant to spend the money for this, but I did not want to start diggin up the whole line. The locator found each break quite easily. Turns out my neighbor had aerated a bit onto my lawn, cutting the wire in a bunch of places. The signal was quite strong, and pin-pointed each location to within a few inches. Nice that it came with extra wire and splice kits. I was back up and running shortly. A bit pricey, but worth it for me.

Rating
100%/
100%
This product does work!!, 4/17/14
by
Ran over my yard with an aerator, hoping to miss the wire.....guess what, hit it somewhere. No chance in finding it manually, but did a search and came up with the solution of using the Wire Break Locator. I was skeptical, but had no choice. Once the unit was received, I did the assembly, took all transmitters outside, hooked everything up, and in 15 minutes found the break, and fixed it. No problem! Follow the instructions! If you lose the signal completely, you now have 2 breaks. Fix the one you found, and move on, or go at it from the other end. One direction has a intermittent tone, the other a solid tone, easy to hear, easy to figure out which is which. Think through how this works and you will understand the process, it's easy!

Rating
40%/
40%
No DC power supply, 4/11/14
by
I was sorely disappointed in this kit. When I needed to use it I had everything in place and realized the DC power supply is not included and must now or it to find the break in the line. If you are going to sell a kit sell the entire kit.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We do apologize that the components of the Boundary Wire Break Locator kit did not meet your expectations! Please know that this device is designed to use the same adapter as your PetSafe In-ground Transmitter. For more information on this device's usage and setup, please refer to page 3 of the manual that is provided at the link below. If you need further assistance, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

LINK: http://www.petsafe.net/support/fencing/in-ground-fences/boundary-wire-break-locator

Rating
20%/
20%
very disappointed in overall process, tech support, and refund policy., 8/15/13
by
First, I readily admit that the product did emit "beeps" when near the wire. The problem, however, was the cheap AM radio that comes with the product. Instead of locating the "break" in the wire, I did not receive a "break" from listening to Rush Limbaugh pontificate during the whole exercise in futility. We live in a rural area, but Rush Limbaugh still dominated the AM dial. I was informed by customer support to try either again either early a.m. or late p.m. to try to achieve pure static. No such luck.

PETSAFE RESPONSE:

We apologize that this system has failed to meet your expectations. Please know that your comments have been passed on to the appropriate teams for review. We do value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. If you would like to discuss this issue with us, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
100%/
100%
RFA-450 Wire Break Locator - Great Product!, 7/17/13
by
Our in-ground fence had a break in the wire. The lot is approximately 2/3 acre so it was a challenge to locate the break. I purchased the wire break locator and had the break repaired very quickly. It was a simple matter to install two ground wires and connect the perimeter wires to the supplied transmitter. The receiver emitted a strong tone which made it easy to locate the exact spot of the wire break. I was skeptical of this product before ordering it but after using it I would highly recommend it.


×