Close
#

3-Volt Battery

Reviews

43% 100% 8
Overall
%
(8)
#
Ratings Breakdown
8 reviews
5 star
1
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
4

Review this product
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing: 3-Volt Battery
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating
  • Max 2000 characters
  • * Required Fields

Sort by:
Rating
20%/
20%
Battery is a very poor design., 11/29/14
by
I will be researching another brand as the battery set up and design is very poor. I agree with the other posts that it is too costly and PetSafe has you soaked into ongoing battery purchases.

Rating
20%/
20%
Battery replacement, What a shame, otherwise good product, 9/30/14
by
Dog collar work great, batteries ran out , bought batteries that would fit in plastic holder found out wouldn't come out. It's a dealer only part for this type.
Would not recommend this product, should have said on package that batteries are a special one time part only and you have to buy a specialty battery pack replacement.
Don't buy this product without deep pockets and are willing to have them sent to you monthly. "Also I was not shocked to see all the bad reviews on this product." Unfortunately for me I don't have the money to spend on batteries that other well healed dog owners have.

Rating
100%/
100%
The price is worth it!, 7/31/14
by
I was shocked to see the poor reviews for these batteries. We have 3 dogs and we certainly go through the batteries, but these batteries are a drop in the bucket when you compare all the other expenses of owning a dog (or three as in my case)...

We only replace this particular battery once every 3 months or so. The technology that keeps them water tight, light weight and super easy to swap out is pretty amazing.

And let's not forget that this system works!! I love the blinking indicator on the collar when it's time to replace - no guess work. Well done Petsafe!

Rating
20%/
20%
Not Impressed, 4/9/14
by
I really like the Dog Collar itself a lot, but the batteries are something else. We should not have to pay prices like these for what could have been a simple battery replacement. I am now looking for a replacement collar from a company that does not try to soak me on the batteries.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that the 3-volt battery did not meet your expectations! We do appreciate your time and feedback on this product. Please know that we do offer rechargeable devices in many of the training systems which may be a better fit for you and your pet. If you'd like to learn more about other receiver collars we do offer, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
20%/
20%
Battery replacement, 3/31/14
by
I thought that the battery was stuck in the collar, until I figured out I had to keep buying the pet safe batteries. I would never have bought the product if I realized that the only place I could get these batteries was from Pet Safe. Way to go Pet Safe---guaranteed income for years to come for you.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: We are sorry to hear that the design of the 3-volt battery has failed to meet your expectations! We can understand how frustrating it can be to need a specific battery in order for your collar to function properly, but please know that these batteries are often carried by local retail stores. Using the link provided below, you can input your zip code to see where retailers of PetSafe Products are located in your area. If you still need assistance, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

LINK: http://www.petsafe.net/where-to-buy

Rating
40%/
40%
too expensive and difficult to use, 1/30/14
by
Ordered replacement battery for collar and was very surprised by the high price. The annual replacement plan cost is ridiculous. The battery/switch are difficult to operate and the plastic slot is weak. After a few users the plastic broke and now it's very difficult to turn.

PETSAFE RESPONSE: :We apologize that the 3-volt battery design has failed to meet your expectations. The 1 year plan is designed to help you save $28 plus all shipping and handling costs. We understand how frustrating it must be to struggle with replacing the battery. Please know that your test light tool is designed to help remove and replace the batteries with ease. These tools usually come with your collar. If you are unable to locate your test light tool, you can purchase an additional one on our website by using the link below.

LINK: http://store.petsafe.net/test-light-tool

Rating
40%/
40%
Bark control, 1/17/14
by
Product works great but this device could have easily been powered by a standard battery. $12.00 a month for a 3 volt battery is ridiculous. I will look for a better vendor. It did work well for 6 weeks.


PETSAFE RESPONSE:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and the details of your situation. Please know that they have been passed on to the appropriate teams for review and feedback. If you would like to discuss this issue with us, please contact our Customer Care Center at 1-800-732-2677.

Rating
80%/
80%
Lasts WAY longer than it says!, 12/9/13
by
A shock collar was our absolute last resort with our one dog, but she was just barking all day while we were at work, and we had tried spray collars with very little success. It's also too bad that she knows when we put her bark collar on her, and will even test it just to make sure we turned it on, because it has forced us to put it on her every single day we're at work.
The GREAT thing about this battery is that you can so easily turn it on and off, so we're not just leaving it on all the time and wasting the battery. By doing so, I would guess that each battery we have used has lasted at least 6 months, up to a year. The only bad part is the design for turning it, because we have to use a quarter or something similar, and after a while it gets pretty torn up. Otherwise, awesome battery life and we couldn't be happier!

×